Blvd of Dreams

Originally posted on January 3, 2012

Its a new year- I have made some resolutions and they are not your typical, lose some weight, be more healthy, work out more typical stuff. My resolutions are the following
-Say I am sorry more often
-Listen better
-Learn how to let things go

I have made those resolutions to hopefully help my relationships with others. The fact is that I know that I am not perfect- I have to work on myself and I have to work on who I am so that I can really be who I want to become (I am not completely sure what that might be but I have a good idea) All I know is I don’t want to spend 2012 looking and back and saying ‘I should have done this or I wish I would have done that’ I sometimes feel that 2011 went by in that way and it doesn’t feel that great.

I know that on this boulevard I am traveling on it may not be full of all the perfect dreams come true and that sometimes I don’t have time to read all the road signs as they go by, but this year I want to have time to at least recognize and read a lot more of them. This year I want to make complete stops and not just roll through all of them. I know there will be bumps in the road and that at some points I will need to get behind the wheel and travel alone to be able to realize my dreams all over again- but this year I think I am ready to take that on. Its my decision to let road work stand in the way or to just take a detour

Blvd of Dreams get ready Shari is back on the road… 

Leave a Reply

