Chicken Caesar Salad Wrap

Originally posted Thursday, November 15, 2012

As I was searching the internet for a quick epic recipe for a chicken Caesar salad wrap I said to myself– uh Shari this is why you have a blog… so you can make these things up and you can post them-duh!
So here goes nothing!

First of all what you will need

*1 rotisserie chicken (I might add that I am obsessed with these pre-made ones from the market cause they are easy and delicious and I just take off the skin and chop them all up and take off all the fatty parts)

ImageImage

*1 jar of Caesar dressing (I used Litehouse- keep in mind you will not use the whole jar– well unless you want to but I recommend getting in a gigantic workout tomorrow if you do)
Image
 
*2 tomatoes chopped up
*5 whole white mushrooms roughly chopped
*Half a head of lettuce (whatever kind you prefer)
*1 bushel of watercress (I used this cause it was available and I love it but you can use spinach or arugula if you prefer)
Image
 
*1 package of garden spinach herb wraps (or you could use pitas too!)
Image
 
*Some shredded Parmesan cheese (to sprinkle on the inside of your wrap as you please)
Image
 
It is all really quite easy it is mostly about building the wrap except for-
I chopped up the chicken and added some seasoning to taste- salt and pepper (I actually ended up adding some dried chives about 2 tablespoons) and added in about 4 tablespoons of the dressing and mixed it all together in a bowl

Chopped the tomatoes
Chopped the mushrooms
roughly chopped the lettuce and watercress

Now build your wrap and enjoy!
I started off with some dressing on the bottom a lot of the lettuce watercress mix and then some mushroom and tomatoes followed by some chicken and Parmesan.

Image
 
I roll one side then tuck in both ends and finish off the roll- this keeps my wrap easy to eat and makes it so all the goodness stays inside!
Image
 
Side notes:
I usually make recipes to serve 2 people but we always have leftovers but I do that on purpose- Jake always takes extras for lunch 🙂 so these end up serving about 3-4 give or take (Jake is a growing umm man? and eats his fair share 🙂
I will again say- I am no nutritionist I am just a normal person who likes to eat all kinds of things but also lives a regular active lifestyle- so I don’t know calorie counts for the recipes I post. 
 
Salud!
Leave a Reply

