On a snowy day

Originally posted January 11, 2012

Right now,
I just want someone to…
kiss my forehead and tell me…
how lucky they are…
to have someone like me…

As the snow falls down around me so does my outlook on this day and my attitude. I have been trying to keep my head up and see the light beyond all the darkness. People say that if you just keep on smiling that after awhile it becomes a true smile… that just hasn’t happened yet and I am not really sure how long I am supposed to wait. I guess today I feel like giving up. I know tomorrow will be different, I know tomorrow will bring new things, but today I just want to feel sad, today I just maybe need to feel sad. Sometimes I think you just need that.
I’m tired of trying things that just don’t work. I’m tired of being tired.

Deep breaths. Smile

Salud!
Salud!
Leave a Reply

