Honey-Lemon Salad Dressing- Jazzin It Up with J9 (Guest Post)

Jazzin It Up with J9 – Post 5

As I was making dinner Trevor says to me…”This is like a Semi-Homemade Meal!”  Sandra Lee would be so proud of him.  Yes, this was a dinner that was put together with as little effort as possible.  I had frozen perogies from a Farmers Market and salad.  So, I made this dressing…and it turned out great.

This website has tons of salad dressings that are categorized by creamy or oil based.  You should definitely check it out! http://www.delish.com/recipefinder/honey-lemon-dressing-recipe

Remember you can follow me on Pinterest

Honey-Lemon Salad Dressing:

1 tablespoon(s) plus 2 teaspoons fresh lemon juice

1 teaspoon(s) finely grated lemon zestImage

1 tablespoon(s) honey

1/2 teaspoon(s) chopped thyme (I used dried thyme because I didn’t have any fresh thyme. I just used a little less than ½ teaspoon)Image

1/4 cup(s) extra-virgin olive oil

Kosher salt and freshly ground pepperImage

These are the tools you will need:Image

Directions:

1.      In a small bowl, whisk the lemon juice with the lemon zest, honey, and thyme. Whisk in the olive oil and season with salt and pepper.Image2.      After whisking together the ingredients I chopped up an avocado, peppers, and a tomato for the salad.Image3.       I decided to “Jazz it Up” by adding chopped scallions to the dressing in order to give it a slightly different feel.Image

Image

Then I cooked my perogies and plated it up!  This was a great light summer dinner.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

