Strawberry Limeade- Jazzin it Up with J9 (Guest post)

Jazzin it Up with J9 – Post 8

My summer is officially over! School is back in session so that means this is my last guest post for the foreseeable future. So sad!!!
I thought there was no better way to end the summer (and guest posting) then with a COCKTAIL! I found this drink on the Make Life Lovely Blog
Don’t forget you can still follow me on Pinterest

Strawberry Limeade:
Image
16 oz. fresh strawberries (1 lb. container)
1 cup sugar
1 cup fresh lime juice
6 cups water (I cup for syrup, 5 cups for final mixture)
Image
Wash strawberries and cut off green tops. Puree in a blender until it reaches desired consistency. I pressed “Puree” on my blender and then did “Liquefy” for the last little bit. I don’t like pulp but if you do by all means keep it on “Puree” for a short time and you are good to go!
Image
Then make simple syrup by mixing one cup of sugar and once cup of water. Stir and boil until the sugar dissolves. Let cool.
Image
Combine the strawberry puree, syrup, lime juice, and 5 cups of water into a pitcher. Add your desired booze of choice (I did vodka but you could do gin or rum) Stir, and serve over ice.
Image
(This mixture without alcohol has lasted me about one week in glass container in fridge and still taste great!)

Leave a comment