The anything marinade

Over the years I would watch my mom and dad make up marinades before taking the steak or chicken out to the grill. I always thought it was fun to start mixing ingredients together as a sort of experiment to see how things would turn out. My dad especially would always add a little extra something that would surprise me but would always turn out tasting delicious, I think he is the reason now that I love to be the one to come up with new concoctions for marinades and this happens to be one of them!

Ingredients:

1/4 cup honey
1/4 cup balsamic vinegar
2 tbls rosemary
4 tbls olive oil
1 tsp cumin
1 tsp paprika
2 tbls oregano
2 tbls minced garlic
1 tsp salt
1 tsp pepper
1 tsp onion powder

Image

Directions:

Whisk all your ingredients together in a bowl and marinate your protein of choice for a minimum of two hours.ImageImage

Now when I say this is an anything marinade I really do mean it.  Try it on chicken, pork, beef, veggies, fish… you get my point. It is savory and it also has a little tang  to it which I enjoy. It does have quite a few ingredients but they all really work well together!

Salud!

Leave a Reply

