Prayers for Arapahoe high School

My thoughts and prayers go out to the students, family and staff of Arapahoe High School who were affected by the shooting today.

This event hits close to home. When I heard the news I immediately called my dad to let him know what was going on, we only live about two blocks away from the school. My dad’s response was “not again.” It is unfortunate that not even our schools feel safe on a day like today. Hopefully we can all get back to a place where you feel safe letting your kids walk to school and be in the care of staff. That is the way it should be.

One report was of a teacher who turned off the lights and stood in front of her classroom door to be another barrier of protection from the gunman. She felt someone trying to open the door but she stood strong. Being a teacher takes a lot of commitment, strength and bravery. I am proud that my sister is a teacher and stands up for what she believes in and the kids she teaches. My sister and many other teachers that I know, and the ones in the reports today prove that teachers are so valuable, they should be trusted and respected.
  image

Keep Arapahoe High School in your prayers and thoughts.

Leave a Reply

