Scrambled Veggie Egg Cups

More and more I notice that if something is not ready for me to heat up and take out the door I am usually not eating very healthy in the morning. I hate waking up early so I give myself only the absolutely necessary amount of time to get ready and eat before leaving for work.

These scrambled egg cups have helped me many times! They are convenient, tasty and easy to make. This has been pinned a lot of times on Pinterest and to me this is so easy that you can pretty much do what you want with the filling. I made mine only veggies this time around but you can easily brown up some sausage or cut up ham and add that in as well, I also left out cheese on this recipe but 1/2 cup should work just fine.

Egg cup final

Ingredients:

12 eggs (I used egg whites this time around but either will work. You would need 3 cups of egg whites)

3 tablespoons of milk (I only use 1% and it still does the job, the milk is optional as well I just think it add some fluff to the eggs)

1 large bell pepper chopped (you choose the color)

2 Roma tomatoes chopped

1 shallot chopped up

Handful of parsley chopped

1 tablespoon of garlic powder

Salt and pepper to taste

Egg cup ingredients

Directions:

Spray a 12 count muffin tin with cooking spray, don’t be shy with your spray either, these do have the tendency to stick. Whisk together the eggs and milk; stir in all your veggiesegg cup bowl

Pour into greased muffin tin.

egg cup tins before cook

Bake at 350 for 15 – 20 minutes.

Egg cup final

Salud!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

