Flatbread Pizza

  pizza front finalpizza beer 2pizza final good

So the fact of the matter is I usually take pictures of a recipe and don’t end up posting it until…weeks…yes weeks later. I do this recipe blogging thing because it makes me happy and I love cooking. If the world was perfect and I had all the extra time in the world I would do this all the time, I would have perfect pictures and use fresh, exotic ingredients all the time. But, I don’t. I use products from King Soopers, Wal-Mart, Whole Foods, Farmers Markets and any other place I find a good deal or I see something and I get inspired to make something.

I got inspired to make a flat bread pizza because I had an appetizer at a restaurant and said “I can make this… better” I think I was successful and therefore I am sharing it. You can make it too and be the judge of your own pizza! The nice thing is that the toppings are completely up to you!

Ingredients:

Flatbread (I used Stonefire Authentic Flatbreads)

Pizza Sauce (I made my own, recipe below- or check out my Parma Rosa Sauce)

Toppings- I used the ones below but feel free to great creative:

Mushrooms (I used crimini and shitaki)

mush ham cheese

 

 

 

 

 

 

Canadian bacon

Sautéed shallots

Tomatoes

Mozzarella

Arugula

Goat Cheese

pizza ing 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pizza Sauce Ingredients:

2 tablespoons Minced Garlic

4 tablespoons Olive Oil

pizza sauce ing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 tablespoons roughly chopped thyme

1 tablespoons roughly chopped rosemary

Directions for Sauce:

Mix all your ingredients in a bowl together and spread on your flat bread- I prefer a pizza with a white sauce instead of a red but a good red sauce option is my past Parma Rosa Sauce.

sauce pizza

Pizza Directions:

Spread all your ingredients on to your pizza.

Bake on a heavy baking sheet in a 450 degree oven for 15 minutes or until cheese is starting to bubble up and get brown around the edges.

pizza front final

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

