Bone In Pot Roast

Starting my day off by putting a pot roast into the crock pot is a beautiful thing! When I know I will be coming home to a fully cooked meal ready to go and all I need to do is prepare a salad to go with it I feel like I’ve already had a huge win in my day! I found this Bone In Pot Roast on sale at the market the other day and I planned ahead. I also used a Fat Tire Amber Ale to add a little caramel flavor and also juiciness to the recipe.

Bone in Pot Roast plated (1)

Ingredients:

1 Bone in Pot Roast (you could also use boneless)

1 Fat Tire Amber Ale

image

2 tablespoons BBQ seasoning (You could also switch this up or go with salt pepper and garlic powder)

1 pepper chopped (I used red but its up to you)

2 fresh tomatoes chopped (you could also used 1 can diced tomatoes)

1 small yellow onion diced

image

Directions:

Season your pot roast on both sides and place it in the crockpot

image

Top the roast with the veggies

Bone in Pot roast (2)

Pour the fat tire around the roast.

Bone in Pot roast (3)

Cook the roast for 8 hours on low or about 4 hours on high.

Bone in Pot roast (5)

Like I mentioned before we ate the roast with a salad and we were good to go! The peppers and onions were the perfect side as well. The nice thing about this meal is we had left overs for lunch the next day and we later used the bone to make some beef broth!

Bone in Pot Roast plated (4)

Salud!

One thought on “Bone In Pot Roast

Leave a Reply

